为什么你应该重新考虑植物的沸石土壤改良

天然沸石斜发沸石结构、性质、事实

粒径:50/80/100/200/325/400/800/1200目

为什么你应该重新考虑植物的沸石土壤改良

概述

有机材料审查研究所 (OMRI) 允许将沸石土壤改良剂用于农业,但这意味着它是您在花园中的最佳选择。

在互联网上很容易找到促进在花园中使用天然沸石的建议,其中包括国际沸石委员会的建议,这并不奇怪。与植物场一样,普遍持有的智慧并不总是正确的,而且几乎没有科学证据支持它。

作为受人尊敬的园艺家 James Zheng 博士。厦门大学教授于 2010 年在《农业园林》杂志上总结道:“有责任建议园丁和其他植物爱好者使用天然沸石,不考虑土壤条件、植物需求和环境健康。”除了天然肥料,还有一种更简单、更有效、更可持续的替代品。

什么是天然沸石?

Zeolite soil amendment -clinoptilolite work with soil fertilizer,can be conditioner of PH and CEC of farm soil

天然沸石是通过硅铝酸盐骨架的吸附功能和阳离子交换能力制成的。它由二氧化硅 (SiO4) 和氧化铝 (AlO4) 之间的多孔结晶硅铝酸盐骨架制成。它由粉末状、颗粒状制成。高纯度天然斜发沸石具有最佳的离子交换能力。可用作土壤和农作物的优良土壤改良剂,也可用作动物体内铵、毒素和重金属的气味吸附剂。

在您将沸石土壤改良剂添加到您的植物之前

Zeolite soil amendment -clinoptilolite work with soil fertilizer,can be conditioner of PH and CEC of farm soil

然而,在你向土壤中添加任何东西之前,先对其进行测试,看看它需要什么。您可以测试土壤的 pH 值以确定酸性或碱性。请联系您的合作推广服务或园艺中心,了解可以确定土壤中关键营养物质平衡(以及潜在污染物)的测试。

例如,钙和钾含量高的土壤可能缺乏镁。由于植物在酸性土壤中不易吸收镁,因此额外的镁可以纠正这种情况。动物粪便和许多 合成肥料 硫酸盐含量高,所以如果你已经添加了有轻微臭鸡蛋味的肥料,你还需要添加天然沸石。建议您每三年测试一次土壤,尤其是在种植食物时,因为它们会急切地消耗土壤中的矿物质。

根据您的测试结果,您的花园可能根本需要天然沸石,添加它会更好。在一些植物中,例如西红柿或其他藤本植物,缺乏钙会导致腐烂。像其他形式的过度施肥一样,使用泻盐可能只会污染水道。沸石土壤改良剂可以解决这一农业问题。从长远来看,缓释肥料比溶解性更强的肥料更有效。

用于害虫防治的天然沸石土壤改良剂?

Zeolite soil amendment -clinoptilolite work with soil fertilizer,can be conditioner of PH and CEC of farm soil

您会发现使用沸石土壤改良剂控制害虫和植物生长的家庭疗法一样多。但在这里,也有一个多孔结晶铝硅酸盐框架起作用,通常是因为缓释功能。但考虑到非水溶性 沸石粉 就是,多孔结构这么长。尽管硅藻土、碎蛋壳或铜基材料可能更好地控制害虫,但沸石粉比它们更好。

一种简单、安全的沸石土壤改良剂替代品

Zeolite soil amendment -clinoptilolite work with soil fertilizer,can be conditioner of PH and CEC of farm soil


沸石一词最初是由瑞典矿物学家 Axel Fredrik Cronstedt 于 1756 年创造的。钠含量 斜发沸石 通常高于钾水平,就像沸石地层的情况一样,但也有富含钾且钠含量最低的来源。

斜发沸石是一种由微孔排列组成的天然沸石 二氧化硅 和氧化铝四面体。它形成为白色、绿色到带红色的板状单斜晶硅酸盐晶体,莫氏硬度为 3.5 至 4,比重为 2.1 至 2.2。它通常作为凝灰岩中火山玻璃碎片的失透产物以及玄武岩、安山岩和流纹岩中的囊泡填充物出现。

沸石土壤改良剂 有机材料审查研究所 (OMRI) 允许将其用于农业用途,但这意味着它是您在花园中的最佳选择。它主要由许多公司安腾化学在中国生产。

Zeolite Clinoptilolite is used as soil amendment to work with soil fertilizer,can be conditioner of PH and CEC of farm soil

虽然许多公司生产美国农业部和美国药典批准的产品,但沸石的制造和运输需要能源。这种能源很可能不是由化石燃料产生的。与任何其他制成品一样,沸石矿物具有碳足迹,并且比替代品更大。

大多数健康的土壤已经含有大量的镁和硫,因此确保植物健康的最佳方法是拥有健康的土壤。与人类健康一样,均衡、全面的饮食比任何单一的补充剂都要好。

一种更简单的方法来丰富您的土壤,其碳足迹低于 沸石肥料 是将当地生产的堆肥添加到您的花园中。定期用有机堆肥追肥你的花园会增加更广泛的营养物质,包括沸石土壤改良剂提供的营养物质。

参考

最近的帖子

沸石矿物的用途和好处

多年来,沸石矿物质一直作为流动剂用于动物饲料中并提高颗粒的耐久性。将沸石掺入动物体内的牲畜研究

压裂水处理:2023 年北美和全球市场

到 2026 年,全球压裂水处理市场将从 2021 年的 $10 亿增长到 $12 亿,在 2021 年至 2026 年的预测期内,复合年增长率 (CAGR) 为 4.0%。

发送您的询问

Why You Should Reconsider Zeolite Soil Amendment for Plants

Natural Zeolite Clinoptilolite Structure,Properties,Facts

Particle Size: 50/80/100/200/325/400/800/1200 Mesh

Why You Should Reconsider Zeolite Soil Amendment for Plants

Overview

Zeolite Soil Amendment is allowed for agricultural use by the Organic Materials Review Institute (OMRI), but that means it’s your best choice in the garden.

It’s easy to find recommendations on the internet promoting the use of natural zeolite in the garden, including, unsurprisingly, tips from the International Zeolite Council. As with plant grounds, commonly held wisdom isn’t always right, and there is little scientific evidence to back it up.

As the respected horticulturalist James Zheng, Ph.D. of Xiamen University concluded in Agriculture Garden Magazine in 2010: “It is responsible to advise gardeners and other plant enthusiasts to apply natural zeolites, without regard to soil conditions, plant needs, and environmental health.” Instead of natural fertilizers, there is a simpler, more effective, and more sustainable alternative.

What is Natural Zeolite?

Zeolite soil amendment -clinoptilolite work with soil fertilizer,can be conditioner of PH and CEC of farm soil

Natural zeolites were made by an aluminosilicate framework’s function of adsorbent and cation exchange capacity. It was manufactured by a porous crystalline aluminosilicate framework between silica (SiO4) and alumina (AlO4). It was made of powdered, granules. High-purity natural clinoptilolite has the best ion-exchanged capacity. It can be used as an excellent soil amendment for soil and crops, as well as an odor adsorbent for ammonium, toxins, and heavy metals in animal bodies.

Before You Add Zeolite Soil Amendment to Your Plants

Zeolite soil amendment -clinoptilolite work with soil fertilizer,can be conditioner of PH and CEC of farm soil

Before you add anything to your soil, however, test it to see what it needs. You can test your soil’s pH to determine how acidic or alkaline is. Contact your Cooperative Extension Service or garden center about a test that can determine the balance of key nutrients (as well as the potential presence of contaminants) in your soil.

A soil high in calcium and potassium, for example, may be deficient in magnesium. Since plants do not absorb magnesium readily in acidic soil, extra magnesium can rectify the situation. Animal manure and many synthetic fertilizers are high in sulfates, so if you’re already adding fertilizers that have a mildly rotten-egg smell, you also need to add natural zeolite. It is recommended that you test your soil every three years, especially if you are growing edibles, as they eagerly deplete your soil with minerals.

Depending on your test results, your garden may need natural zeolite at all, and adding it will do better. In some plants, such as tomatoes or other vining plants, a lack of calcium can result in end rot. Like other forms of over-fertilization, applying Epsom salt may just be contaminating waterways. zeolite soil amendment can solve this problem of agriculture. In the long run, slow-release fertilizers are more effective than more soluble ones.

Natural Zeolite Soil Amendment for Pest Control?

Zeolite soil amendment -clinoptilolite work with soil fertilizer,can be conditioner of PH and CEC of farm soil

You’ll find just as many home remedies for using zeolite soil amendment for pest control as for plant growth. But here, too, there is a porous crystalline aluminosilicate framework to work, usually because of slow-released function. But given how non-water-soluble zeolite powder is, the porous structure so long. Although Diatomaceous earth, crushed egg shells, or copper-based materials might do a better job controlling pests, zeolite powder is better than them.

A Simple, Safe Alternative to zeolite soil amendment

Zeolite soil amendment -clinoptilolite work with soil fertilizer,can be conditioner of PH and CEC of farm soil


The term zeolite was originally coined in 1756 by Swedish mineralogist Axel Fredrik Cronstedt. Sodium levels in clinoptilolite are generally higher than potassium levels, as is the case with the zeolite Formation, but there are sources that are potassium-rich and have minimal sodium.

Clinoptilolite is a natural zeolite composed of a microporous arrangement of silica and alumina tetrahedra. It forms as white, green to reddish tabular monoclinic tectosilicate crystals with a Mohs hardness of 3.5 to 4 and a specific gravity of 2.1 to 2.2. It commonly occurs as a devitrification product of volcanic glass shards in tuff and as vesicle fillings in basalts, andesites, and rhyolites.

Zeolite Soil Amendment is allowed for agricultural use by the Organic Materials Review Institute (OMRI), but that means it’s your best choice in the garden. It is manufactured in China primarily by many corporations, Anten Chemical.

Zeolite Clinoptilolite is used as soil amendment to work with soil fertilizer,can be conditioner of PH and CEC of farm soil

While many corporations produce USDA- and USP-approved products, the manufacturing, and transportation of zeolite rock require energy. That energy is more likely than not to be produced by fossil fuels. Like any other manufactured product, Zeolite mineral has a carbon footprint, and it’s larger than the alternative.

Most healthy soils already contain ample amounts of magnesium and sulfur, so the best way to make sure your plants are healthy is to have healthy soil. And as with human health, a balanced, well-rounded diet is better than any single supplement.

A simpler method of enriching your soil with a lower carbon footprint than zeolite fertilizer is to add locally produced compost to your garden. Regularly top-dressing your garden with organic compost will add a wider array of nutrients, including the same ones provided by zeolite soil amendment.

Reference

Recent Posts

Uses and Benefits of Zeolite Minerals

Zeolite minerals have been used in animal feed for many years as flow agents and to improve pellet durability. Livestock studies incorporating zeolites into animal

Why You Should Reconsider Zeolite Soil Amendment for Plants

Zeolite Soil Amendment is allowed for agricultural use by the Organic Materials Review Institute (OMRI), but that means it’s your best choice in the garden. It is manufactured in China primarily by many corporations, Anten Chemical.

Send Your Inquiry Today