沸石的组成和沸石的来源

天然沸石斜发沸石结构、性质、事实

粒径:50/80/100/200/325/400/800/1200目

沸石的组成和沸石的来源

沸石是一种含水铝硅酸盐矿物,含有金属离子如钠和钙。

天然沸石和合成沸石的不同结构

天然沸石和合成沸石的结构
工程师们在天然矿物和催化剂中发现了越来越多不同结构的天然沸石和合成沸石。

地壳中的Na、Ca、Al、Si元素含量非常丰富,都是主要的造岩元素,所以沸石应该是一种比较常见、分布广泛的造岩矿物。

岩浆过程后,由于高温,岩浆最初以SiO4为主。它是一种弱酸,不能与强碱性阳离子K+和Na+结合,但可以与碱土金属族Mg2+和Fe2+结合。最早形成的岩石是由Mgsio4和Fesic4组成的橄榄石和由Mgsio3和Fesic3组成的辉石。随着温度逐渐降低,出现 Si4OR1 和 Si2O- 物种。由于酸度增加,它与碱性更强的 K+a+ 和 Ca2+ 结合形成闪石和云母。铝硅酸盐在岩浆中出现时是一种强酸,与碱金属K+、Na+和碱土金属Ca离子结合形成各种长石。因此,在磁化阶段几乎没有沸石。

在热液阶段,随着热液运移并与围岩相互作用,热液逐渐由酸性向弱碱性转变,弱碱性条件有利于沸石的形成。

我们知道,矿物的结晶顺序是晶格能递减的顺序。对于硅酸盐矿物,首先形成岛状结构硅酸盐,其次是链状和层状结构硅酸盐,最后形成骨架状结构硅酸盐。最后,在低温热液阶段几乎没有形成沸石。

由于沸石的成矿受到岩石渗透性的限制,因此只有在岩石空洞和裂隙比较发育的区域,矿化才更为有利。这导致岩石中沸石矿物的分布不均匀。虽然沸石矿石的物理化学环境在岩石空洞和裂隙发育的条件下差别很大,但在热液条件下生成的沸石矿石不利于工业化生产。

大多数沸石成分是由沉积的硅铝酸盐矿物与孔隙水反应形成的。 (或由铝硅酸盐矿物的热液蚀变形成)。由于原岩质地均匀,成矿物理化学条件相对稳定,沸石在成岩作用过程中形成缓慢,可以形成重要的工业矿床。

沸石的产地与以下因素有关


母岩的成分、粒度和渗透性。火山碎屑火山玻璃岩(如珍珠岩等)是沸石形成最有利的母岩。这些岩石中富含SiO2、Al2O3,以及一定量的CaO、Na2O等成分,为沸石的形成提供了必要的物质基础。此外,这些岩石还具有特殊的构造和发育的空洞和裂隙,为孔隙水的循环提供了良好的条件。如流纹岩凝灰岩和英安凝灰岩主要形成高硅沸石-斜发沸石、丝光沸石等;锰凝灰岩主要形成低硅沸石--橄榄石、辉沸石、方沸石等。橙色玻璃凝灰岩与八面沸石、方沸石、辉沸石、丝光沸石有关。斜长石砂岩和石质火山砂岩与沸石和锂沸石有关。由上可知,高碱含量的高硅沸石主要产于酸性岩石中,而低硅沸石则产于SiO2含量低的基性岩石中。
孔隙水的pH值充足的孔隙水是硅铝酸盐水合形成沸石的基本因素,水溶液的pH值对沸石的形成有决定性的影响。如果pH值过低,可能会形成高岭石;如果pH值过高,可能会形成层状硅酸盐。只有合适的pH值(9~11)才有利于沸石的形成。研究表明,在pH=7.5-8.1的条件下,火山玻璃在一百万年内不会发生变化,而在碱性条件下,即在pH=9.1-9.9,火山玻璃可以形成沸石数万年。

这说明适当的pH和盐度有利于火山玻璃中沸石的快速形成。
温压沸石是含水矿物,易受温度和压力的影响。一般认为沸石是在低温低压下形成的,但低温低压条件下也会产生剥落石。只有在适当的温度下才能获得沸石形成的好处。结果表明,100 - 250℃有利于沸石的形成。从合成沸石的条件来看,100~180℃的温度和980kPa的压力一般是有利的。


CO2的分压也是影响沸石稳定性的重要控制因素。过高会降低H2O的活性,阻碍沸石的形成;足够的CO2促进方解石的形成,不利于沸石的形成。在温度和压力升高的情况下,含水量少、密度大的沸石(如浑浊沸石、沸石)含水量较多。多而小密度的沸石(如金刚石沸石、片状沸石)是稳定的。当沉积物埋藏温度升至150℃时,沸石被长石取代。


硅的碱性阳离子和活性金属阳离子、氧化硅的化学活性和水对从溶液中结晶出来的沸石的类型有影响。高pH值将促进高含量阳离子沸石的形成。如果溶液中有氢离子,氢离子可以与可交换的阳离子竞争。根据竞争离子的数量,形成骨架结构的硅酸盐(即沸石)或层状结构的硅酸盐(如粘土矿物)。


此外,阳离子活性的比例也影响沸石的种类。 Ca2+活性与Na+活性比值高,形成倩碧沸石的可能性大于方沸石,形成丝光沸石的可能性大于透明沸石,形成透明沸石的可能性大于方沸石菱沸石; K+活度与Ca2+活度比值高,形成铁橄榄石的可能性大于菱沸石。


埋深沸石的分布具有明显的垂直条带。密度较小的水合物往往靠近地表,随着深度的增加,沸石逐渐变成无水骨架铝硅酸盐矿物(如长石)。


日本九州北部的沸石矿床从地表向下可分为四个区域。


深度0.9~2.0km为斜沸石、长丝沸石、石英带。
深度2.0~2.8km为片状沸石、沸石、石英钙长石、钾长石带。
深度2.8~3.0km为沸石、石英钠长石、绿泥石、绿泥石、钾长石条带。
深度3.0~5.0km由石英钠长石、白云石、绿泥石、钾长石带组成。这种分带一般认为与地温梯度、固体压力、裂缝溶液的化学梯度、岩石的矿物成分等多种因素有关。


此外,根据目前沸石的产量,还认为沸石的分布与地质年代有关。目前,世界上已知的沸石矿床大部分形成于中生代至新生代。例如,橄榄石、斜发沸石、毛沸石、丝光沸石和菱沸石在新生代岩层中比前新生代岩层更常见。这些沸石的丰度随着中生代到古生代岩石的年龄而减少。

参考:

从哪里购买散装沸石砂?

最近的帖子

重金属对人体的危害很大

重金属会伤害和干扰人体器官系统的正常运作。沸石产品可以去除人体大部分毒素

沸石矿物-感谢地球的馈赠

沸石矿物已经在地球上存在了数千年,我们开始通过火山喷发的产物来了解它们。

今天发送您的询问

Composition of zeolite and the origin of zeolite

Natural Zeolite Clinoptilolite Structure,Properties,Facts

Particle Size: 50/80/100/200/325/400/800/1200 Mesh

Composition of zeolite and the origin of zeolite

Zeolite is a hydrous aluminosilicate mineral containing metal ions such as Na and Ca.

Different Structures of Natural Zeolites and Synthetic Zeolites

structure of natural zeolites and synthetic zeolites
Engineers found more and more different structures of natural zeolites and synthetic zeolites in natural minerals and catalysts.

The content of Na, Ca, Al, and Si elements in the earth’s crust are very rich, and they are all the main rock-forming elements, so zeolite should be a relatively common and widely distributed rock-forming mineral.

After the magma process, the magma is dominated by SiO4 at first due to the high temperature. It is a weak acid and cannot be combined with the strongly alkaline cations K+ and Na+, but can be combined with the alkaline earth metal family of Mg2+ and Fe2+. The earliest formed rocks are olivine composed of Mgsio4 and Fesic4 and pyroxene composed of Mgsio3 and Fesic3. As the temperature gradually decreases, Si4OR1 and Si2O- species appear. Due to the increased acidity, it combines with the more alkaline K+a+ and Ca2+ to form amphibole and mica. When aluminosilicate appears in magma, it is a strong acid that combines with alkali metal K+, Na+ and alkaline earth metal Ca ions to form various feldspars. Therefore, there is almost no zeolite in the magnetization stage.

In the hydrothermal stage, as the hydrothermal fluid migrates and interacts with the surrounding rock, the hydrothermal fluid gradually changes from acidic to weakly alkaline, and weakly alkaline conditions are conducive to the formation of zeolite.

We know that the crystallization order of minerals is in the order of decreasing lattice energy. For silicate minerals, island-like structural silicates are formed first, followed by chain-like and layered structural silicates, and lastly, framework-like structural silicates. Finally, Few zeolites are formed in the low-temperature hydrothermal stage.

Since the mineralization of zeolite is restricted by the permeability of the rock, the mineralization is more favorable only in the areas where the rock cavities and fissures are relatively developed. This causes the uneven distribution of zeolite minerals in the rock. Although the physical and chemical environment of zeolite ore is very different under the conditions of the development of rock cavities and fissures, the zeolite ore generated under hydrothermal conditions is not conducive to industrial production.

Most of the zeolite composition is formed by the reaction of deposited aluminosilicate minerals with pore water. (Or formed by hydrothermal alteration of aluminosilicate minerals). Due to the uniform texture of the original rock and the relatively stable physical and chemical conditions for mineralization, zeolite formation is slow during diagenesis, so important industrial deposits can be formed.

The origin of the zeolite is related to the following factors


The composition, grain size, and permeability of the host rock. Pyroclastic volcanic glass rock (such as perlite, etc.) is the most favorable host rock for the formation of zeolite. These rocks are rich in SiO2, Al2O3, and a certain amount of CaO, Na2O, and other components, which provide the necessary material basis for the formation of zeolite. In addition, these rocks also have special structures and developed cavities and fissures, which provide good conditions for the circulation of pore water. For example, rhyolite tuff and dacite tuff mainly form high-silica zeolite–clinoptilolite, mordenite, etc.; manganese tuff mainly forms low-silica zeolite- -phillipsite, stilbite, analcime, etc.The Orange vitreous tuff is related to faujasite, analcime, stilbite, and mordenite. Plagioclase-bearing sandstone and stony volcanic sandstone are related to laumontite and heulandite. It can be seen from the above that high-silica zeolites with high alkali content are mainly produced in acidic rocks, while low-silica zeolites occur in basic rocks with low SiO2 content.
The pH value of the pore water Sufficient pore water is the basic factor to hydrate the aluminosilicate to form zeolite, and the pH value of the aqueous solution has a decisive influence on the formation of zeolite. If the pH value is too low, kaolinite may be formed; if the pH value is too high, layered silicate may be formed. Only a proper pH value (9~11) is conducive to the formation of zeolite. Studies have shown that volcanic glass does not change within a million years under the condition of pH=7.5-8.1, and under alkaline conditions, that is, at pH=9.1-9.9, volcanic glass can form zeolite for tens of thousands of years.

This shows that proper pH and salinity are conducive to the rapid formation of zeolite in volcanic glass.
Temperature and pressure zeolite are water-containing minerals and are susceptible to temperature and pressure. It is generally believed that the zeolite is formed at low temperature and low pressure, but the low temperature and low-pressure conditions can also generate the peeling stone. The benefit of zeolite formation is achieved only at the proper temperature. The results show that 100 – 250℃ favor zeolite formation. From the conditions of synthetic zeolite, the temperature of 100 – 180℃ and 980kPa pressure are generally favorable.


The partial pressure of CO2 is also an important control factor over the stability of zeolite. Being too high reduces the activity of H2O and hinders the formation of zeolite; sufficient CO2 promotes the formation of calcite and is unfavorable to the formation of zeolite. Under the condition of increased temperature and pressure, the zeolite with less water, and large density (such as turbid zeolite, zeolite) contains more water. Many and small densities of zeolite (Such as diamond zeolite, sheet zeolite) is stable. When the sediment burial temperature rises to 150℃, the zeolite is replaced by feldspar.


The basic cation and the active metal cation of silicon, the chemical activity of silicon oxide, and water have an influence on the type of zeolite crystallized from the solution. The high pH value will promote the formation of the high content of cationic zeolite. If there are hydrogen ions in the solution, the hydrogen ions can compete with exchangeable cations. According to the number of competing ions, a framework structure silicate (ie, zeolite) or a layered structure silicate (such as clay minerals) are formed.


In addition, the ratio of cation activity also affects the type of zeolite. The ratio of Ca2+ activity to Na+ activity is high, and the possibility of forming clinique zeolite is greater than that of analcite zeolite, and the possibility of forming mordenite is greater than that of heulandite, and the possibility of forming heulandite zeolite is greater than that of chabazite; K+ activity and Ca2+ activity The ratio is high, and the possibility of forming phillipsite is greater than chabazite.


The distribution of the buried-depth zeolite has a distinct vertical ribbon. Less dense hydrates tend to be close to the surface and with increasing depth the zeolite gradually phases into anhydrous frame aluminum silicate minerals (such as feldspar).


The zeolite deposit in northern Kyushu, Japan, can be divided into four zones downward from the surface.


depth 0.9~2.0km is oblique zeolite, filament zeolite, and quartz bands.
depth 2.0~2.8km is a sheet zeolite, zeolite, quartz calcium feldspar, and potassium feldspar zone.
depth 2.8~3.0km are laumonite zeolite, quartz sodium feldspar, chlorite, chlorite, and potassium feldspar bands.
depth 3.0~5.0km is composed of quartz sodium feldspar, dolomite, chlorite, and potassium feldspar bands. This zonation is generally considered to be related to various factors such as geothermal gradient, solid pressure, the chemical gradient of the crack solution, mineral composition of the rock.


In addition, according to the current output of zeolite, it is also believed that the distribution of zeolite is related to the geological age. At present, most of the zeolite deposits known in the world are formed in the Mesozoic to Cenozoic. For example, phillipsite, clinoptilolite, erionite, mordenite, and chabazite are more common in Cenozoic rock formations than pre-Cenozoic rock formations. The abundance of these zeolites decreases with the age of Mesozoic to Paleozoic rocks.

Reference:

Where to buy bulk zeolite sand from?

Recent Posts

Send Your Inquiry Today

xiamen zeolitemin biotech co.,ltd.taxi how muchupdown